

District 19 District Executive Council Business Meeting Minutes June 18, 2024

Hosted at Farm Bureau Financial Services, West Des Moines, IA

An in-person meeting of the District 19 District Executive Council Meeting was held on June 08, 2024. District Director Mathew Kanour presided.

VOTING MEMBERS

Present: Mathew Kanour, Saeko VonBehren, Tammy Dunn Peterson, Kris Sheehan, Pearl Fernandes, Sherry Sullivan, Joshua Matthews, Doug Busta, Steven Gilson, Nicole Howard, Erik Eastman

Absent: Ezequiel Guzman, Chance Bernstrauch, Jane Schlegel, Karen Varley

CALL TO ORDER by District Director Mathew Kanour

INSPIRATIONAL THOUGHT by Mathew Kanour

DISTRICT MISSION by Doug Busta

MEETING APPOINTMENTS

Timer – Sherry Sullivan Secretary – Mathew Kanour Parliamentarian –

CERTIFICATION OF QUORUM: Meeting secretary read the roll of DEC voting members whose appointments had been confirmed, and a quorum was not met.

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA: Area 42 Director Sherry Sullivan moved the motion to adopt the agenda as presented. The motion was seconded, approved and the agenda

was adopted.

PROFIT AND LOSS STATEMENT: No Profit and Loss Statement was presented.

DISTRICT OFFICER REPORTS

Program Quality Director - Saeko Von Behren, DTM

Club Growth Director - Tammy Dunn Peterson, DTM

Immediate Past District Director - Kris Sheehan, DTM

Division W Director - Ezequiel Guzman (None presented)

Division X Director - Pearl Fernandes, DTM

Division Y Director - Doug Busta

Division Z Director - Erik Eastman

District Director - Mathew Kanour

NEW BUSINESS

Appointment of District 19 District Executive Committee Members for 24 - 25

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Club Officer Training opportunities Future DEC/DC Meeting dates

ADJOURNED

Minutes submitted by

Mathew Kanour