

Toastmasters District 19

District Leadership Committee

2024 - 2025 District Leadership Committee Report

District 19's District Leadership Committee (DLC) was composed of Mathew Kanour, IPDD; Insook Wessels, representing Division W; Pearl Fernandes, representing Division X; Rebecca Flicher, representing Division Y; and Ted Meyer, representing Division Z.

In compliance with District Administrative Bylaws Article VII and Article XI, as well as Protocol 9.0, the DLC recruited and vetted candidates for elected office. Two District-wide communications were made to call for candidates/nominations. In addition, previous executive committee members as well as Club Presidents and VPEs were contacted to recruit prospective candidates. A District-wide correspondence was sent by District 19 on February 7th, 2025 on behalf of Alignment Chair Carrie Dostal and District Leadership with information proposing a change in alignment. This resulted in a change in roles to be nominated for and elected to. Following the alignment report and vote then the elections of the 2025 - 2026 leadership is completed, it is advised that the current and incoming Trio work with elected or appointed Division Directors to determine their Division in District 19.

All candidates willing to run for office completed a candidate application and biographical information form, which were reviewed within the DLC. Candidates were also provided with the officer agreement and release form that must be completed by elected officers. Council consideration and vote:

- District Director Tammy Dunn Peterson
- Program Quality Director Ashley Bonner
- Club Growth Director Matthew Chavers
- Proposed Alignment Division Director Sherry Washburn
- Proposed Alignment Division Director N/A

Having met all Toastmasters International requirements, this DLC report is valid, but incomplete as we only identified one candidate for Club Growth Director and one Division Director in the proposed alignment. Therefore, Matthew Chavers will be required to run from the floor while current and incoming leadership will appoint a Division Director. No candidates other than those listed above have completed requirements to be eligible to run from the floor.

Respectfully submitted,

Mathew Kanour, Chair
District Leadership Committee